Arizona Education

Learn the facts to further your education!

Does anyone know for certain if this northern arizona university personal advantage application is a scam?

Written by admin on Dec 16th, 2009 | Filed under: northern arizona university

I got an email from Northern Arizona office of admissions about that. It had a real person’s name from the admissions office on the email and it says its from Northern Arizona University but look at the site. It’s http://www.northernarizonau.org/apply/ it leaves me wondering because how much it leaves out. And I can just get a random person from there and put it on there.

Anyone use this and know if its real.
I registered on their site so that’s how they could get my info. Its definitely within the realm of possibilities that they were contacting me but its not their site. Their site is nau.edu this is northernarizonau.org.

Probably not a scam. The bottom of the page identifies it as the real northern arizona university. It would be dangerous for a scam operation to make this claim.

Universities get lists of prospective students from a number of sources. Your name your have been on a list. Universities can separate their recruiting websites from their academic websites.



3 Responses to “Does anyone know for certain if this northern arizona university personal advantage application is a scam?”

  1. call them tomorrow and find out. good luck
    References :

  2. total scam. a real school wouldnt send out random emails, and they say right on the site that you need not apply, send in recommendations or pay an application fee- which means they take anybody whos willing to pay them to be scammed. opt out
    References :
    grad student

  3. Probably not a scam. The bottom of the page identifies it as the real Northern Arizona University. It would be dangerous for a scam operation to make this claim.

    Universities get lists of prospective students from a number of sources. Your name your have been on a list. Universities can separate their recruiting websites from their academic websites.
    References :

Leave a Reply